banner USF Home College of Arts & Sciences OASIS myUSF USF A-Z Index

USF Home > College of Arts and Sciences > Department of Physics

Physics

Faculty

Select Name or Contact Info to sort.

Research Icon Research Name
Biophysics & Biomedical Physics
Atomic Molecular & Optical Physics
Atomic Molecular & Optical Physics
Solid State & Materials Physic
Solid State & Materials Physics
Physics Education
Physics Education
Astrophysics and Planetary Science
Astrophysics and Planetary Science

NameContact InfoResearch
Arena, Dario - Associate Professor
Office: ISA 4210
Phone: 813/974-6395
Lab: ISA 5073
Lab Phone:
E-mail: darena@usf.edu
Website:
Batzill, Matthias - Professor
Office: ISA 5106
Phone: 813/974-0618
Lab: ISA 1053
Lab Phone: 813/974-5056
E-mail: mbatzill@usf.edu
Website: http://shell.cas.usf.edu/~mbatzill
Chen, Wei - Professor
Office: ISA 6217
Phone: 813/974-5038
Lab: ISA 6061
Lab Phone: 813/974-9937
E-mail: wchen@usf.edu
Website: http://uweb.cas.usf.edu/~chen/labwst.htm
Criss, Robert - Instructor and Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Office: ISA 4204
Phone: 813/974-0165
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: rcriss@usf.edu
Website:
Gutierrez, Humberto Rodriguez - Assistant Professor
Office: ISA 4218
Phone: 813/974-0330
Lab: ISA 4051/4055
Lab Phone:
E-mail: humberto3@usf.edu
Website:
Hoy, Robert - Assistant Professor
Office: ISA 4209
Phone: 813/974-0063
Lab: ISA 4060
Lab Phone:
E-mail: rshoy@usf.edu
Website: http://labs.cas.usf.edu/softmattertheory/
Jiang, Xiaomei - Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Admissions
Office: ISA 4214
Phone: 813/974-7765
Lab: ISA 4070
Lab Phone: 813/974-6138
E-mail: xjiang@usf.edu
Website: http://shell.cas.usf.edu/~xjiang
 
Karaiskaj, Denis - Associate Professor
Office: ISA 4208
Phone: 813/974-0457
Lab: ISA 1043
Lab Phone:
E-mail: karaiskaj@usf.edu
Website: http://faculty.cas.usf.edu/karaiskaj
Kim, Myung - Professor, Fellow of Optical Society of America
Office: ISA 6218
Phone: 813/974-5223
Lab: ISA 6073
Lab Phone: 813/974-1635
E-mail: mkkim@usf.edu
Website: http://shell.cas.usf.edu/~mkim/
 
Lisenkov, Sergey - Research Assistant Professor
Office: ISA 5104
Phone: 813/396-9220
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: slisenk@usf.edu
Website: http://shell.cas.usf.edu/~slisenk/index.html
Mackay, Kevin - Instructor
Office: ISA 4213
Phone: 813/974-4294
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: mackay@usf.edu
Website:
Matthews, Garrett - Associate Professor
Office: ISA 6215
Phone: 813/396-9329
Lab: ISA 1055
Lab Phone: 813/974-2490
E-mail: garrettm@usf.edu
Website:
McCormick, Alexander - Instructor
Office: ISA 4207
Phone: 813/974-1762
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: anm4@usf.edu
Website: http://faculty.cas.usf.edu/amccormick/
Mukherjee, Pritish - Professor
Office: ISA 2022D
Phone: 813/974-3293
Lab: ISA 5058/5060
Lab Phone: 813/974-9933
E-mail: pritish@usf.edu
Website: http://labs.cas.usf.edu/lamsat/
 
Muller, Andreas - Associate Professor
Office: ISA 4217
Phone: 813/974-2577
Lab: ISA 4073
Lab Phone:
E-mail: mullera@usf.edu
Website: http://faculty.cas.usf.edu/mullera/
 
Muschol, Martin - Associate Professor
Office: ISA 6216
Phone: 813/974-2564
Lab: ISA 6063
Lab Phone: 813/974-9827
E-mail: mmuschol@usf.edu
Website: http://faculty.cas.usf.edu/mmuschol/
 
Nolas, George - Distinguished University Professor, Fellow of the American Association for Advancement of Science, Fellow of the American Physical Society
Office: ISA 6214
Phone: 813/974-2233
Lab: ISA 5072
Lab Phone: 813/974-8236
E-mail: gnolas@usf.edu
Website: http://shell.cas.usf.edu/~gnolas
 
Oleynik, Ivan - Professor
Office: ISA 5109
Phone: 813/974-8186
Lab: ISA 5024
Lab Phone: 813/974-6395 / 813/974-2314
E-mail: oleynik@usf.edu
Website: http://msl.cas.usf.edu
Pan, Jianjun - Assistant Professor
Office: ISA 4206
Phone: 813/974-2943
Lab: ISA 4045, 4049
Lab Phone:
E-mail: panj@usf.edu
Website: http://faculty.cas.usf.edu/pan/
Pandit, Sagar - Associate Professor
Office: ISA 5102
Phone: 813/974-2781
Lab: ISA 5023
Lab Phone:
E-mail: pandit@usf.edu
Website: https://csmlabfs1.cas.usf.edu/Sites/
Phan, Manh-Huong - Research Associate Professor
Office: ISA 5004
Phone: 813/974-4322
Lab: FCASST II ISA 5043 & CIFM IV ISA 5048
Lab Phone:
E-mail: phanm@usf.edu
Website: http://shell.cas.usf.edu/~mphan
Ponomareva, Inna - Associate Professor
Office: ISA 5103
Phone: 813/974-7286
Lab: ISA 4064
Lab Phone:
E-mail: iponomar@usf.edu
Website: http://shell.cas.usf.edu/~iponoma/index.html
Pradhan, Gauri - Instructor
Office: ISA 4203
Phone: 813/974-5125
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: gauri@usf.edu
Website:
Rabson, David - Associate Professor and Chair of Physics Department
Office: ISA 5107
Phone: 813/974-1207
Lab: ISA 5032
Lab Phone:
E-mail: davidra@ewald.cas.usf.edu
Website: http://ewald.cas.usf.edu/
 
Shi, Zhimin - Assistant Professor
Office: ISA 4202
Phone: 813/974-3611
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: zhiminshi@usf.edu
Website:
Srikanth, Hariharan - Professor
Office: ISA 5110
Phone: 813/974-2467
Lab: ISA 5061
Lab Phone: 813/974-4714
E-mail: sharihar@usf.edu
Website: http://faculty.cas.usf.edu/sharihar/
Ullah, Ghanim - Assistant Professor
Office: ISA 5108
Phone: 813/974-0698
Lab: ISA 5025B/5027B
Lab Phone:
E-mail: gullah@usf.edu
Website: http://faculty.cas.usf.edu/gullah/
Witanachchi, Sarath - Professor and Graduate Director
Office: ISA 5111
Phone: 813/974-2789
Lab: ISA 5058/5060
Lab Phone: 813/974-9933
E-mail: switanach@usf.edu
Website: http://labs.cas.usf.edu/lamsat/
Womack, Maria - Research Professor
Office: ISA 4211
Phone: 813/974-7771
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: womack@usf.edu
Website:
Woods, Gerald - Instructor & General Physics Lab Director
Office: ISA 4219
Phone: 813/974-7351
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: gwoods@usf.edu
Website:
Woods, Lilia - Professor and Associate Chair
Office: ISA 5105
Phone: 813/974-2862
Lab: ISA 5028
Lab Phone:
E-mail: lmwoods@usf.edu
Website: http://faculty.cas.usf.edu/lmwoods/
Zhou, Jiangfeng - Assistant Professor
Office: ISA 4205
Phone: 813/974-5659
Lab: ISA 4072
Lab Phone:
E-mail: jiangfengz@usf.edu
Website:



Faculty Emeriti & Retired Faculty


NameContact InfoResearch
Aubel, Joseph - Associate Professor
Office:
Phone:
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail:
Website:
Brooker, Hampton - Professor
Office: ISA 2019
Phone:
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail:
Website:
Chang, Robert - Professor Emeritus
Office: ISA 2019
Phone: 813/974-4326
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: chang@usf.edu
Website:
 
Deans, Stanley - Professor Emeritus, Fellow of American Physical Society, Secretary of SESAPS (Southeastern section APS)
Office: ISA 2019
Phone: 813/974-4326
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: sdeans@cas.usf.edu
Website:
Djeu, Nicholas - Professor Emeritus, Fellow of Optical Society of America
Office: ISA 5108
Phone: 813/974-2121
Lab:
Lab Phone: 813/974-2577
E-mail: ndjeu@usf.edu
Website:
 
Flynn, Robert - Professor Emeritus
Office: ISA 2019
Phone: 813/974-4326
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: rflynn@chuma.cas.usf.edu
Website:
Johnson, Dale - Professor Emeritus
Office: ISA 4212
Phone: 813/974-5125
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: dalejohnson@usf.edu
Website:
 
Killinger, Dennis - Distinguished University Professor Emeritus, Fellow of Optical Society of America
Office: ISA 4216
Phone: 813/974-3995
Lab: ISA 5070
Lab Phone: 813/974-9930
E-mail: killinge@usf.edu
Website: http://www.cas.usf.edu/lidarlab/index.html
 
Spurgin, Dale - Lecturer
Office:
Phone:
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail:
Website:

Affiliated Faculty


NameContact InfoResearch
Feygelman, Vladimir - Courtesy Faculty
Office: Moffitt Radiation Oncology, Moffitt Cancer Center 1083
Phone: 813/745-8424
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: vladimir.feygelman@moffitt.org
Website:
Garcia-Rubio, Luis - Affliated Faculty
Office: MSL 119
Phone: 727/553-1246
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: garcia@marine.usf.edu
Website: http://www.marine.usf.edu/bio/garciarubio.html
Gillies, Robert - Senior Member & Courtesy Faculty
Office: Moffitt Cancer Center
Phone: 813/745-8355
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: Robert.Gillies@moffitt.org
Website:
Hunt, Dylan - Affiliated Faculty
Office: Moffitt Cancer Center
Phone: 813/745-5748
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: Dylan.Hunt@Moffitt.org
Website:
Martinez, Gary - Courtesy Faculty
Office: H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center
Phone: 813/745-4582
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: Gary.Martinez@moffitt.org
Website:
Morel, Don - Affliated Faculty
Office: ENB 224
Phone: 813/974-2508
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: morel@eng.usf.edu
Website: http://w3.usf.edu/~bioeng/staff/morel/morel.html
Moros, Eduardo - Senior Member / Professor
Office: MCC 1202F
Phone: 813/974-1075
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: Eduardo.Moros@moffitt.org
Website:
Richards, David - Affiliated Faculty
Office: USF Eye Institute
Phone: 813/974-4832
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: drichard@health.usf.edu
Website: http://health.usf.edu/medicine/eye/faculty/profile.htm?person_id=11984&david_w_richards
Saini, Amarjit - Affliated Faculty
Office: Moffitt
Phone:
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: ajsaini@moffitt.org
Website:
Tonner, Brian - Affiliated Faculty
Office: ISA
Phone: 813/974-
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail:
Website:
Varma, Sameer - Affliated Faculty
Office: ISA 6205
Phone: 813/974-9288
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: svarma@usf.edu
Website: http://labs.cas.usf.edu/cbb/
Zhang, Geoffrey - Associate Professor
Office: Moffitt Radiation Oncology, Moffitt Cancer Center 1083A
Phone: 813/745-4815
Lab:
Lab Phone:
E-mail: geoffrey.zhang@moffitt.org
Website: