banner USF Home College of Arts & Sciences OASIS myUSF USF A-Z Index

USF Home > College of Arts and Sciences > Department of Physics


Executive Advisory Board

The Physics Executive Advisory Board shall provide guidance and counsel to the Department of Physics on matters related to research, curriculum and industrial outreach efforts in our areas of emphasis. The Board shall assist the Department in assessment of activities meant to enhance the national and international visibility of its educational and research programs, and related development strategies.

Physics Executive Advisory Board Members

Professor Ivar Giaever

Professor Ivar Giaever, Chair
- Nobel Laureate, Physics, 1973
- Eminent Scholar, University of South Florida
- Professor Emeritus, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
- News Article: Nobel Laureate to Chair Physics Executive Advisory Board.

Professor Douglas H. Lowndes

Professor Douglas H. Lowndes
- Director, Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences (CNMS)
- Oak Ridge National Laboratory.

Professor J. Gary Eden

Professor J. Gary Eden
- Director, Laboratory for Optical Physics and Engineering
- University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.